

To:	Members of the County Council	Date:	2 June 2014	

Direct Dial: 01824712589

e-mail: dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

# You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 10 JUNE 2014 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

## AGENDA

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

## 1 APOLOGIES

## 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## **3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR**

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

## 4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 5 - 6)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).





## 5 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 16)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 13 May 2014 (copy enclosed).

## 6 FINANCIAL INCLUSION TOGETHER (FIT) PROJECT (Pages 17 - 30)

To consider a report by the Project Manager, Financial Inclusion Together (copy enclosed) to provide information to Council members regarding the Financial Inclusion Together Project.

#### 7 WALES AUDIT OFFICE (WAO) ANNUAL IMPROVEMENT REPORT (Pages 31 - 64)

To consider a report by the Head of Business Improvement & Modernisation (copy enclosed) to provide information to Members of the Council's Annual Improvement Report.

## 8 LOCAL GOVERNMENT PENSION POLICY (Pages 65 - 82)

To consider a report by the Pay and Reward Specialist (copy enclosed) for Full Council to adopt the Local Government Pension Scheme Discretions Policy.

# 9 COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS AND POLITICAL BALANCE (Pages 83 - 90)

To consider a report by the Democratic Services Manager (copy enclosed) for Full Council to appoint the Chair and ten other Members to the Democratic Services Committee for 2014/2015. Also detailing the position of other Committees to inform Members of any actions required to maintain the political balance of the Committees.

## **10 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME** (Pages 91 - 94)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy enclosed).

## MEMBERSHIP

## Councillors

Councillor Brian Blakeley (Chair)

Councillor Gwyneth Kensler (Vice-Chair)

Ian Armstrong Raymond Bartley Joan Butterfield Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Bill Cowie Ann Davies Geraint Lloyd-Williams Margaret McCarroll Jason McLellan Barry Mellor Win Mullen-James Bob Murray James Davies Meirick Davies **Richard Davies** Stuart Davies Peter Duffy Hugh Evans Peter Evans Bobby Feeley Carys Guy Huw Hilditch-Roberts Martyn Holland Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes Hugh Irving Alice Jones Huw Jones Pat Jones

Peter Owen Dewi Owens Merfyn Parry Paul Penlington Arwel Roberts Gareth Sandilands David Simmons Barbara Smith David Smith Bill Tasker Julian Thompson-Hill Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Eryl Williams Huw Williams

#### COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils